death flu

So lately, I’ve been trying to get over this death flu thing. Only, according to the doc, it’s not a flu.

It’s definately not been fun. I’ve been dizzy, foggy, coughy, sneezy, stomach-hurty, muscle-achey, sleepy, grumpy, and sore-throaty for the last few days and I’m just now starting to get over it.

I don’t even know what it is. I went to the doctor and they did a strep test and blood workup, and according to that, I have “a virus… but not the flu or strep.” whatever it is, I hope it goes back to where it came from soon… I’m getting tired of only being able to eat cottage cheese and yogurt without feeling sick  : /

I guess I’m kinda lucky though. One of my best friends got a nasty bug and ended up with bronchitis. All she can eat is crackers. I know it didn’t come from me though, since we haven’t seen each other since like early January.

Everyone’s getting sick! There should seriously be a law…

Leave a Reply

