London, here I come

So I’ve been thinking about it recently, and I’ve decided that I’m going to get myself back into shape and hopefully start working towards some international meets. But my first goal is to just qualify for the southeastern district championships this season. Which means that I need to drop drop some times by January. I’m hoping to build to possibly go to London in 2012. Maybe end up in the lane next to Phelps. But I’m not that good yet. But it’s 4 years from now. It would be totally awesome if I could qualify for the junior nationals… that might be a stretch though…

But I’m going to take this one step at a time. As much as I’d love to do this, there are some things I’m not going to give up for swimming.

Leave a Reply

