Firefox Was Eating My Cookies

Ok, so a while ago, I did a post called Firefox is Eating my Cookies. It was about how my cookies weren’t working in firefox. Well, after about a month of banging my head against my desk trying figure it out, I figured it out. The problem? AVG free. AVG is an amazing little antivirus, but it got a little over zelous with blocking “tracking cookies.” Apparently, it thought the cookies.sqlite file was a tracking cookie and was blocking websites from seeing it. Everything went back to normal as soon as I told it otherwise

Score one point for maddeningly elusive, yet incredibly simple solutions.

2 thoughts on “Firefox Was Eating My Cookies

  1. Pingback: Firefox Is Eating My Cookies « Ishmael

Leave a Reply

