Soundtrack

Over the past few weeks, it’s like the music that plays around me is always just what I need to hear, or at least applies to what’s going on. Sometimes it’s convicting and sometimes it’s freaky. Sometimes it just makes me laugh and think “wow, that was so appropriate” or “those are my thoughts exactly.”

It’s always in random places. A cellphone ringtone, the theme for a tv show, something on the radio that they haven’t played in ages, some song that I forgot I had in iTunes or my on iPod coming up on shuffle, last.fm playing a song I’ve never heard before. Random places. It’s spooky sometimes. Like someone is playing a soundtrack to my life. Sometimes it’s amazing. Maybe God is telling me something.

Maybe He’s playing a soundtrack for my life.

Here are some of the songs that seem to be a part of my soundtrack:

Leave a Reply

