dating (relic)

This post is from a draft I had sitting around and was originally written in September of 2007. It’s really short, but gives a bit of glimpse into what was going through my head back then. It’s kinda crazy to re-read this now; lots of stuff has happened since way back then.

Wow, what a way to start this blog off

I guess I should start by saying that I don’t believe in dating. Some of my friends do…

And some of them don’t…

Like my best friend. She, who happens to be a girl, does not believe in dating.

I’ve got to say, I really like her, and I’d love if God told me that she was the one for me… but I’ll wait for God to say “go ahead.” And I’m pretty sure He’s not going to say that right now. But you never know  : )

I feel that if you get close to someone (like through dating) you give a part of yourself to them. I would really like to save it all for whoever God has for me. I really pray that she and I stay pure in our relationship. And I really pray that we’ll both trust that God knows what He’s doing.

Leave a Reply

