My Paper CD Case

The swing club and I were talking, and we came up with some pretty awesome ideas to get the word out and bring our attendance up. One of which includes the possibility of putting together a promo CD. Anyway, we’re thinking about using paper cases we can fold ourselves since that’s pretty cheap. (Might even use some waste paper and make it free… hmm…). So I was looking for a good template to use in Illustrator, and I kept coming up with nothing. There were some decent templates out there but nothing like what I wanted and nothing for Illustrator, so I did what anyone else in my place would have done: I made my own. I’m putting together some instructions to go with it, but until then, here are some pictures and the instructionless template file. Enjoy!

AI File with a clipping mask for the top and bottom flaps (it’s yellow):
http://www.box.net/shared/fmeek58lz0

PDF with nothing except some lines for you to puzzle over (the instructions will be up soon!):
http://www.box.net/shared/9t3nav77cu

Leave a Reply

